ArfaPOS alternative

EasAlpha and ArfaPOS, compared fairly

Both are restaurant POS systems built in Pakistan with an offline till, FBR and PRA e-invoicing and a rider app. This page sets the two side by side on what each publishes, with the ArfaPOS figures taken from their site on 15 October 2026.

Like for like
published prices and plan contents
90 days against 7
trial length, no card on either
Rs 2,500 against Rs 4,999
entry plan, per month

Why this page exists

How to read a comparison written by one of the two

Owners looking for an ArfaPOS alternative usually ask the same three questions: what does it cost, does it do the Pakistani things (FBR, PRA, JazzCash, EasyPaisa, offline), and what will I lose by switching. We wrote this page to answer them plainly. Every ArfaPOS fact is something their public site says today, quoted as closely as the table allows; where their site does not say, the table says so rather than guessing.

The two products are closer in shape than most comparisons admit. Both run a Windows till that keeps selling offline, both file e-invoices to FBR and PRA, both take JazzCash and EasyPaisa, both have an order-taker tablet, a rider app, QR table ordering and a customer website. The differences are in price, in what each tier includes, in trial length, in the accounting and inventory depth, and in two customer-facing extras ArfaPOS has and we do not. The table below lists them; the features page and the pricing page carry the full EasAlpha detail.

Side by side

What each product publishes

ArfaPOS column from arfapos.com on 15 October 2026. EasAlpha column from this site. Prices are monthly in rupees before tax.

EasAlpha compared with ArfaPOS
WhatArfaPOSEasAlpha
Entry plan, per monthRs 4,999 (Starter: 1 admin, 1 cashier)Rs 2,500 (Starter: 1 till, 3 staff logins)
Middle plan, per monthRs 9,999 (Growth: up to 10 cashiers)Rs 4,999 (Pro: 3 tills, unlimited staff)
Top plan, per monthRs 14,999 (Business: multi-branch, unlimited staff)Rs 8,999 (Business: 10 tills, up to 20 branches)
Extra branchFrom Rs 3,000 a monthIncluded in Business, up to 20
Yearly billingNot stated on the siteTen months' price (two months free)
Free trial7 days of the Business plan, no card90 days of the plan you choose, no card
Offline selling on the counter PC
FBR and PRA e-invoicingGrowth and Business; Rs 2,500 a month add-on on StarterPro and Business, with SRB, KPRA and BRA too
Kitchen displayGrowth and abovePro and above, with a token screen
InventoryGrowth and abovePro and above: recipes, deduction, purchase orders, supplier ledgers
WhatsApp receiptsGrowth and aboveEvery plan, with a monthly allowance; your own number on Business
PayrollBusinessBusiness, with attendance rules and a fingerprint kiosk
Double-entry accounts, balance sheetNot stated on the site
Desktop tillWindows 10 or 11Windows, Linux and macOS
Order-taker tablet, rider app, QR table ordering, storefront
Customer app on AndroidNot offered
Customer-facing display at the counterNot offered
SupportWhatsApp, described as 24/7WhatsApp and email, 10 am to 11 pm, every day
Built inBhakkar, Pakistan (AiroxLab)Lahore, Pakistan

The differences that matter

Where the two part ways

Price and what a tier includes

EasAlpha's three plans are Rs 2,500, Rs 4,999 and Rs 8,999 a month; ArfaPOS publishes Rs 4,999, Rs 9,999 and Rs 14,999. The gap is widest where it is felt most: a one-counter restaurant that must file to FBR pays ArfaPOS Rs 7,499 a month with the Starter add-on, or moves to Growth at Rs 9,999. On EasAlpha, filing comes with Pro at Rs 4,999, together with the kitchen display, inventory, riders and tables. Extra branches cost from Rs 3,000 a month on ArfaPOS; on EasAlpha Business covers up to 20 branches in the price. EasAlpha also publishes yearly billing at ten months' price; ArfaPOS's site does not mention a yearly rate.

Trial and the first month

ArfaPOS offers 7 days of its Business plan with no card. EasAlpha offers 90 days of whichever plan you pick, also with no card. Seven days shows the till; ninety covers a full month of closing, counts and a payroll run.

Depth behind the counter

Both products list inventory, but EasAlpha's is recipe-driven: selling a dish deducts its ingredients once on completion, with a Deduction Health screen for anything missed, purchase orders, goods received, supplier ledgers and actual-against-theoretical reports. Money is double-entry: payment accounts, expenses, journal vouchers, trial balance and balance sheet, with 27 reports that export to CSV and PDF. ArfaPOS's site lists full reports and inventory without that detail, so we do not claim they lack it; we only say what ours contains.

What ArfaPOS has that we do not

A customer ordering app on Android under your brand, and a customer-facing display at the counter. EasAlpha's ordering runs as a branded website with QR table ordering on any phone, and its guest-facing screen is the token board for the queue. If a native app or a second screen at the till is on your list, weigh that honestly.

Platforms and support

ArfaPOS names Windows 10 or 11 for the counter. EasAlpha's till installs on Windows, Linux and macOS. ArfaPOS describes its WhatsApp support as 24/7; ours answers in English and Urdu from 10 am to 11 pm every day, and we say so rather than promise more.

Switching

Moving from ArfaPOS without losing the month

Export products, categories and customers from the admin portal you use today and import them from CSV; khata balances come across as opening balances with a reason recorded. Pair the same counter PC as a till, keep the same 58 or 80 mm printers, enter the branch's FBR or PRA registration and run the new till beside the old one for a shift before you switch. If the two tills disagree at close, message us on WhatsApp; a person answers.

Questions

About the comparison

Price, what we lack, moving across, and where the figures come from.

Is EasAlpha cheaper than ArfaPOS?
On the published monthly prices, yes at every tier: Rs 2,500 against Rs 4,999, Rs 4,999 against Rs 9,999 and Rs 8,999 against Rs 14,999. The fairer comparison is what each tier includes. A Starter restaurant that needs FBR filing pays ArfaPOS Rs 4,999 plus a Rs 2,500 add-on; on EasAlpha e-invoicing starts at Pro, Rs 4,999, which also brings the kitchen display and inventory.
What does ArfaPOS have that EasAlpha does not?
Two things on their site today that we do not offer: a branded customer ordering app on Android, and a customer-facing display at the counter. EasAlpha's customer ordering runs as a website on your domain with QR table ordering, which works on any phone without an install, and the token screen faces the queue rather than the counter. If a native Android app matters to you, that is a real difference.
Can I move my menu and customers across?
Products, categories and customers import from CSV, and the setup checklist walks through printers, tills and tax registration. Export the lists from your current admin portal, send them to us and we will map the columns; most single-branch menus are live the same day.
Where do the ArfaPOS figures come from?
Every ArfaPOS fact on this page was read from arfapos.com on 15 October 2026: the plan prices and what they include, the trial, the FBR add-on, the hardware and the support hours. We have not tested their software ourselves and make no claim about how well it works. If something here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

Try it beside your current till

90 days free, no card, your own menu. Keep whichever one closes the day correctly.

  • 90-day free trial
  • No card needed
  • Set up in a day
Need help?